2002 Awards & Election Results

2002 SFTC Board

President Bob Townsend
Past President Lynwood Wagner
President-elect Natalie Whitlock
Treasurer John Hopkins
Secretary Harriet Locke
Bristol Rep (thru 2004) Wendy Weidner
Johnson City Rep (thru 2003) Rob Schoborg
Kingsport Rep (thru 2002) Ernie Dickson
Race Walk Rep. Bobby Baker


2002 Awards & Election Results

2002 Awards: SFTC Board Elections for 2003:
Most Improved Male Runner: Mark Skelton

Most Improved Female Runner: Sharon Fleenor

Racewalker of the Year - Male: Mike Manis

Racewalker of the Year - Female: Barbara Taylor

Outstanding Volunteer: Marc Borghetti

Outstanding High School Runner, Male:
David Hughes - Happy Valley (read article)

Outstanding HS Runner, Female:
Katie Williams - Happy Valley (read article)

Mr. Mileage: D.T. Jeter

Ms. Mileage: Janine Myatt


T-Shirt of the Year: Eastman Road Race

Race of the Year: Pink Ribbon 5K

President: Natalie Whitlock

President-Elect: Eric Fields

Past President: Bob Townsend

Secretary (03-05): Sam Culbertson

Kingsport Rep (03-05): David Fox

SFTC members have also indicated that they wish for the club to *continue* the Split Times newsletter.